Skip to content
February 4, 2014 / tyandolivia

I’m Officially an Author!

So, in a nutshell, that’s the great news. My friend and former co-worker, Jane O’Dowd, and I have published Babymaid, a tale of friendship and pregnancy. It’s now available on Amazon.com and Barnes & Noble and I couldn’t be happier!Babymaid

Jane and I started this book about three years ago (has it been that long?!) when she was pregnant with her daughter. My sister was also pregnant at the time as was another friend. I was surrounded by baby bumps, hormones and icky stories that made my mouth drop.

Meanwhile, I was planning my wedding. Jane and I frequently went to Barnes & Noble on our lunch break so she could check out pregnancy books and I could research wedding planning books. She’d read me crazy stories from the books and I’d catch an unwanted glimpse or two of some graphic images I wasn’t quite ready for yet.

And that’s basically how Babymaid was conceived.

We are so proud of our book and hope you enjoy it. We also just launched a blog dedicated to the book with posts on pregnancy, friendship and plenty of behind-the-writing sneak peeks. Stop on by at http://www.JaneandOlivia.com!

Leave a Reply

