Skip to content
July 8, 2013 / tyandolivia

Crate and Barrel Catalog Pasta

Somehow, I got on the Crate and Barrel catalog mailing list. I love getting the catalog even though I only ever buy anything there the day after Christmas when everything is dramatically marked down.

However, every time I flip through the catalog, I find myself looking for recipes rather than product prices. Whoever is making the food for those dishes is awesome. Every single time, I want to eat whatever they’re eating.

So this time I did. I have no idea what the actual recipe for this is, but I will call it “Crate and Barrel Catalog Pasta”. I added sausage to mine since it felt like it needed something extra for dinner. As far as I can tell, this is a shell pasta, with mozzarella pearls (my first time ever using them, they are wonderful), grape tomatoes, basil and pepper.

Doesn’t this look delish???

Image

The actual catalog pasta courtesy of CrateandBarrel.com

And my version:

Image

Leave a Reply

