Skip to content
April 3, 2013 / tyandolivia

Seasons 52’s Asparagus at Easter Dinner

I’m about a week behind on this blog. That’s probably because I took a week off and went to the beach to eat really amazing food.

During that time, I also celebrated Easter with another really amazing meal prepared mainly by my mother with a cameo by my radishes. After years of telling her she has to make them because she will love them, I finally broke down and made them for her.

To be honest, I was a little disappointed. I don’t know if something was up with her oven (which seems to happen a lot), but I roasted them six minutes longer than usual and they still weren’t as crispy as I like. But they were still tasty, so I decided not to despair over them.

Meanwhile, my mom made the most amazing asparagus. Apparently, asparagus is a year-round vegetable, but they are especially fresh in the Spring. Heather McPherson with the Orlando Sentinel hunted down Seasons 52’s recipe for their asparagus and my mom made it for Easter dinner.

So, SO good. I didn’t grow up eating asparagus, so I usually just pop them in the oven and serve them with a little lemon drizzled on top. This recipe calls for tomatoes, olives, capers, basil and more. I couldn’t get enough. And hello? It’s pretty!

Image

The word “asparagus” is starting to look really weird to me. Asp-a-rag-us. Aspar-gus. Aspara-gus.

Leave a Reply

