Skip to content
March 14, 2013 / tyandolivia

Crepes for Dessert? Yes, please!

As I’ve mentioned, not being a stickler for celebrating special occasions on a particular day (say, an anniversary for example) means I get to celebrate it on several days.

Last weekend, Ty took me out for dinner and dessert. We sat at the bar at Brio’s and enjoyed their happy hour which is more than enough for dinner for me. Sliders (the Brio burger, my fave), beef carpaccio and roasted garlic, spinach and artichoke dip which was very creamy and not your typical spinach and artichoke dip. I was surprised. But my favorite is still the sliders. During happy hour (3-7 p.m.) these are all available at the bar for $3.95 each. What a steal!

But I’m supposed to be writing about crepes.

So after our dinner, we wandered through the Winter Park Village in search of a tasty treat. We knew there was an ice cream place somewhere in there and figured we’d get a scoop. On our way there we came upon Deja Vu Creperie which boasted crepes for dessert! Ty makes amazing crepes and even though I’ve never had a crepe for dessert, it sounded better than ice cream on that chilly night.

We popped in and ordered a crepe with blueberries, raspberries and nutella. Ty got a double decaf espresso and I ordered a decaf cappuccino.  Their coffee is locally roasted in Maitland. I had no idea anyone in the area grew coffee beans and roasted coffee  like that. It was very delicious.

The owner made the crepes right in front of us on this huge…crepe maker? I have no idea what it is, but it was very cool to watch.

The crepe was divine. Even though I said I’d only eat two bites like I always say (and never do), I ate my half without hardly taking a break.

Deja Vu Creperie also offers lunch options if you’re in the area. The prices for lunch were a little steep for what I usually spend, but if you’re looking for a treat, this would be a good place to look. The lunch prices were around $9 a crepe.

Crepe

A little blurry because I wanted to get back to eating…

Image

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. kimberly polk / Mar 14 2013 5:16 pm

    My fav Mothers Day treat is Ty’s Crepes, I have to say YUM – there’s nothing better!! I opted to celebrate Mother’s Day on Saturday instead of Sunday so he would make crepes and I could just sit and savor without the rush of having to go anywhere. Last year you both came over and we all savored together the delight of crepes and coffee!!

    • Leslie Albaugh / Mar 19 2013 1:53 pm

      Maybe Ty should treat all the Mother’s to crepes on Mother’s Day. Hmmmmm…?????

Leave a Reply

